John Mellencamp – Plain Spoken

  • Autor de la entrada:
  • Categoría de la entrada:CD


Origen: USA
Año: 2014
Estado: EXC
Discos: 1

Plain Spoken is the 22nd studio album by American singer-songwriter and musician John Mellencamp.It was released on September 23, 2014 by Republic Records. Plain Spoken marks the first project of Mellencamp’s new lifetime recording contract with Republic Records. The album’s cover photo was taken by actress Meg Ryan.

Mellencamp began recording the album in January 2014 at his Belmont Mall Studio in Belmont, Indiana. In late 2013, Mellencamp told Rolling Stone magazine: «I’ve got a notebook with 85 new songs that I’ve written for my next record. T Bone Burnett is going to come out to Indiana sometime in early January and we’re gonna go into the studio for however long it takes to make a new album. I haven’t done one in five years». Burnett, who had produced Mellencamp’s previous two studio albums and the soundtrack to his musical Ghost Brothers of Darkland County, was credited only as «executive producer» in the album’s liner notes; the album lists no credit for «producer».


1 Troubled Man 4:15
2 Sometimes There’s God 4:35
3 The Isolation Of Mister 5:35
4 The Company Of Cowards 3:52
5 Tears In Vain 3:51
6 The Brass Ring 5:37
7 Freedom Of Speech 3:53
8 Blue Charlotte 4:40
9 The Courtesy Of Kings 3:33
10 Lawless Times 3:52